https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week, I published the monthly Google Webmaster report, it is a good place to catch up and get a quick refresher on the month. Google has begun rolling out their third broad core update yesterday, the December Broad Core Update. Google may have rolled out another unconfirmed Google ranking update on December 1st. Google posted a detailed FAQ around the Page Experience Update and Core Web Vitals and one new thing is that it will only be a ranking signal for mobile search, we also saw a possible sample of the visual indicator for the page experience update. Google released a help document on advanced crawl budget management for large sites. Google said longer anchor text is not better but may provide more context. Google News Showcase is expanding plus we will get Search Console metrics about it. Google Merchant Center lets you build your own reports. Google Maps updated the messaging features and improved the performance insights metrics. Google Maps added a community feed to the explore tab. Google My Business updated how to suggest an edit. Google is testing a UI with half a line break. Google is testing a larger podcast carousel in search. Bing Video search has a drag and drop playlist tool. I celebrated my 17th year anniversary of writing about search this week. That was this past week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

SPONSOR: This week’s video recap is sponsored by┬áLoud Interactive, a Chicago-based SEO firm led by Brent D. Payne.

0:00 – Intro
0:44 – December 2020 Google Webmaster Report : https://www.seroundtable.com/december-2020-google-webmaster-report-30536.html
1:01 – Google December 2020 Core Update Is Live – Here Is What We See Now : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-december-2020-core-update-30545.html
2:16 – December 1 Google Search Ranking Algorithm Update : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-ranking-algorithm-update-30529.html
2:39 – Google Core Web Vitals & Page Experience FAQs : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-core-web-vitals-page-experience-faqs-30537.html
2:53 – Google Page Experience Update Ranking Factor Will Apply To Mobile Search Only : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-page-experience-update-ranking-mobile-30539.html
3:34 – Google Page Experience & Core Web Vitals Icon In Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-page-experience-indicator-30546.html
3:40 – Google Help Doc On Advanced Crawl Budget Management : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-advanced-crawl-budget-management-30525.html
4:06 – Google: Longer Anchor Text Is Not Better But May Provide More Context : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-anchor-text-length-context-30511.html
4:19 – Google News Showcase Search Console Filters & More Features : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-news-showcase-search-console-more-30544.html
4:56 – Google Merchant Center: Build Your Own Performance Reports : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-merchant-center-build-your-own-performance-reports-30517.html
5:04 – Google Maps Improves Messaging & Performance Insights Reports : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-messaging-performance-insights-30532.html
5:46 – New Google Maps Community Feed Within The Explore Tab : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-maps-community-feed-30530.html
5:56 – Google My Business Suggest Edit Gets More Robust : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-suggest-edit-30541.html
6:08 – Google Local Panel Adjusts How To Suggest An Edit To Store Hours : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-local-panel-suggest-an-edit-hours-30518.html
6:18 – Google Tests Half Line Break Design In Search Results : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-half-line-break-search-results-30534.html
6:27 – Google Search Podcast Carousel Updated With Larger Graphics : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-podcast-carousel-updated-30512.html
6:41 – Bing Video Search With Drag & Drop Playlist Tool : https://www.seroundtable.com/bing-video-drag-drop-playlist-tool-30540.html
6:53 – 17 Years Covering The Search Industry : https://www.seroundtable.com/17-years-old-30502.html
7:28 – Conclusion