If you’re driving in a car that gets involved in an accident and you don’t have car insurance, or what’s called PIP insurance, the party on the other side’s insurance company can take the position that they don’t have to pay you the first $10,000 in benefits because you should’ve, under Florida law, had a PIP policy that afforded you $10,000 in benefits. However, in some counties, depending upon the judges, that law may not be that black and white, so you’re definitely going to want to check with a lawyer to make sure what county and what circuit you live in where you got into the accident.

The Umansky Law Firm
1945 E Michigan St
Orlando, FL 32806