https://www.SERoundtable.com/ – This week, we spotted another Google search algorithm update around September 11th. Google was unable to return search results foe a query for about 12 hours last night. Google also had a glitch that showed the “zero results” feature again from back in March. Google Canada was caught with a paid link via a donation. Google said they may make changes to search for sites that block EU users over GDPR. Google Chrome 69 is out and some things just absolutely annoy SEOs. Google said they show the original date of a URL in the snippet unless the last modified date shows substantial changes. Google said for crawling purposes, try to keep under a few hundred milliseconds for fetch speed. Sometimes it matters where you place your XML sitemap file. Google said they do not support you checking millions of domains at once for manual actions Google My Business lets you add the localized version of the business name now. A report says Google is showing more image results in web search now. Google released data on how people use the Google Assistant differently based on using it on Android versus Google Home. Google is testing a related images hover over feature. Google is testing a new video box results instead of a carousel. Google Ads is testing not showing ad descriptions in mobile. And Google AdWords Editor version 12.5 is now out. That was this pat week in search at the Search Engine Roundtable.

Google Algorithm Update On September 11th : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-algorithm-update-26359.html
Google Search Broke For 12 Hours On A Query : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-broke-26372.html
Google: Zero Search Results Was A Glitch : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-zero-search-result-glitch-26365.html
Google Canada Caught With Paid Link For Non-Profit Contribution : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-canada-paid-link-charity-26364.html
Google May Remove Sites Blocking Users Over GDPR From Search? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-search-gdpr-site-blocking-26362.html
Google Chrome 69 & SEO Annoyances : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-chrome-69-seo-26347.html
Google: We Show Original Date Or Last Modified Date In Search Results Snippet : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-original-date-last-modified-date-search-26366.html
Google: Try For A Few 100MS For Time Spent Downloading A Page Metric : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-100ms-time-spent-downloading-26358.html
Google: Does It Matter Where Your XML Sitemap File Is Located? : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-xml-sitemap-file-location-26348.html
Google: We Don’t Support Checking Millions Of Domains For Manual Actions In Bulk : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-bulk-spam-checker-26345.html
Google My Business Adds Localized Business Names : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-my-business-localized-names-26363.html
Report: Google Showing More Search Snippets With Images : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-more-image-search-snippets-26351.html
Data: Google Assistant Searcher Behavior On Android vs Google Home : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-assistant-behavior-android-home-26350.html
Google Tests Related Images Hover Interface : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-related-images-hover-interface-26357.html
Google Tests New Video Search Results Box : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-test-video-search-results-box-26355.html
Google Ads Tests Headlines & URL Without Descriptions : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-headlines-url-without-description-26370.html
Google Ads AdWords Editor Version 12.5 Now Out : https://www.seroundtable.com/google-ads-adwords-editor-version-12-5-26346.html